
Co-operative Bank of Kenya
COOP · NSE · Banking
KSh 36.95
+0.96%
Income statement
| KES bn | FY21 | FY22 | FY23 | FY24 | FY25 | YoY | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue | 60.4 | 71.3 | 71.7 | 80.6 | 91.9 | +13.9% | |
| Total Operating Expenses | −38.1 | −42.2 | −39.7 | −46.7 | −52.0 | +11.4% | |
| Operating Profit (CBK Basis) | 22.3 | 29.0 | 32.0 | 34.0 | 39.9 | +17.5% | |
| Interest Income | 55.6 | 61.7 | 69.1 | 86.2 | 93.1 | +8.0% | |
| Interest Expense | −14.6 | −16.2 | −23.8 | −34.7 | −30.3 | −12.8% | |
| Net Interest Income | 41.0 | 45.5 | 45.2 | 51.5 | 62.9 | +22.0% | |
| Pretax Income | 22.6 | 29.4 | 32.4 | 34.8 | 40.3 | +15.8% | |
| Share of Net Profit from Associates | 0.3 | 0.4 | 0.3 | 0.8 | 0.4 | −52.3% | |
| Tax Provision | −6.1 | −7.4 | −9.2 | −9.3 | −10.5 | +13.0% | |
| Group Profit After Tax | 16.5 | 22.0 | 23.2 | 25.5 | 29.8 | +16.9% | |
| Profit Attributable to Non-Controlling Interests | −0.2 | 0.2 | 0.2 | 0.0 | 0.2 | +716.6% | |
| Profit Attributable to Shareholders | 16.7 | 21.8 | 23.0 | 25.4 | 29.6 | +16.2% | |
| Profit to shareholders | 16.7 | 21.8 | 23.0 | 25.4 | 29.6 | +16.2% |
Years end 31 December. Costs shown as negatives. YoY is green when it helps profit, rust when it hurts. — means not reported in our sources.
Income and profit, 5 years
Profit to shareholders up 77% since FY2021
Profit to shareholders
Profit to shareholders up 77% since FY2021
- FY21: Profit to shareholders: 16.7 KES bn
- FY22: Profit to shareholders: 21.8 KES bn
- FY23: Profit to shareholders: 23.0 KES bn
- FY24: Profit to shareholders: 25.4 KES bn
- FY25: Profit to shareholders: 29.6 KES bn
KES bn. Dashed bars: not reported.