
Absa Bank Kenya Plc
ABSA · NSE · Banking
KSh 32.55
0.00%
Income statement
| KES bn | FY21 | FY22 | FY23 | FY24 | FY25 | YoY | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue | 36.9 | 46.0 | 54.6 | 62.3 | 61.4 | −1.6% | |
| Total Operating Expenses | −21.4 | −25.1 | −30.9 | −32.6 | −28.6 | −12.2% | |
| Interest Income | 32.0 | 40.9 | 54.3 | 64.7 | 57.7 | −10.9% | |
| Interest Expense | −6.8 | −8.5 | −14.2 | −18.5 | −14.4 | −22.2% | |
| Net Interest Income | 25.3 | 32.3 | 40.0 | 46.2 | 43.3 | −6.4% | |
| Pretax Income | 15.5 | 20.8 | 23.7 | 29.7 | 32.7 | +10.1% | |
| Tax Provision | −4.7 | −6.3 | −7.3 | −8.8 | −9.8 | +11.1% | |
| Group Profit After Tax | 10.9 | 14.6 | 16.4 | 20.9 | 22.9 | +9.7% | |
| Profit Attributable to Non-Controlling Interests | 0.0 | 0.0 | 0.0 | 0.0 | 0.0 | — | |
| Profit Attributable to Shareholders | 10.9 | 14.6 | 16.4 | 20.9 | 22.9 | +9.7% | |
| Profit to shareholders | 10.9 | 14.6 | 16.4 | 20.9 | 22.9 | +9.7% |
Years end 31 December. Costs shown as negatives. YoY is green when it helps profit, rust when it hurts. — means not reported in our sources.
Income and profit, 5 years
Profit to shareholders up 111% since FY2021
Profit to shareholders
Profit to shareholders up 111% since FY2021
- FY21: Profit to shareholders: 10.9 KES bn
- FY22: Profit to shareholders: 14.6 KES bn
- FY23: Profit to shareholders: 16.4 KES bn
- FY24: Profit to shareholders: 20.9 KES bn
- FY25: Profit to shareholders: 22.9 KES bn
KES bn. Dashed bars: not reported.